News ID: 129253
Published: 0733 GMT October 18, 2015

Tehran Int'l Sculpture Symposium named winners

Tehran Int'l Sculpture Symposium named winners

The winners of the 7th Tehran International Sculpture Symposium were announced in a ceremony in the Iranian capital.

The event's first prize in the stone category jointly went to South Korean sculptor Su-Dong Cho and Taiwanese artist Wu Ming-Sheng while in the steel category the top prize was awarded to Peruvian sculptor Pool Guillen, Press TV reported.

Iran's Mehdi Seifi and Italian Stefano Grattarola jointly took the second prize in the stone category. In the steel category, the second prize was awarded to Iranian sculptor Amir Vafaei.

The winners were announced at the event's closing ceremony at Tehran's Art Bureau on Friday.

The 2015 Tehran International Sculpture Symposium was held from September 23 to October 16 at Milad Tower.

Artists from Iran and 13 other countries, including Russia, Albania, Portugal, Italy, Germany, Peru, Bulgaria and Greece took part in the annual event.

Their works will be installed in locations across the Iranian capital.

Organized by Tehran Municipality's Beautification Organization, the event also aims to promote the art of sculpture and urban beautification, and help the emergence and evolution of visual artworks.

Security Key:
Captcha refresh
Page Generated in 0/2842 sec