News ID: 194225
Published: 0636 GMT June 06, 2017

Persepolis learns fate in ACL

Persepolis learns fate in ACL

Persian Gulf Pro League champion, Persepolis, will face Saudi Arabia’s Al Ahli in the quarterfinals of 2017 AFC Champions League (ACL).

The ACL quarterfinal ties were confirmed on Tuesday following the competition’s Knockout Stage draw in Kuala Lumpur.

2016 runner-up Al Ain will have home advantage in the first leg of its quarterfinal encounter with Saudi Arabia’s Al Hilal, with the Islamic Republic of Iran’s Persepolis set to pit its wits against 2012 runner-up Al Ahli from Saudi Arabia in West Asia’s other intriguing last eight fixture.

Meanwhile in East Asia, China’s Shanghai SIPG will come up against domestic rival and two-time AFC Champions League winner Guangzhou Evergrande, while Kawasaki Frontale has been drawn to face compatriot and 2007 winner Urawa Red Diamonds.

From West Asia: Al Ahli (KSA), Al Ain (UAE), Al Hilal (KSA) and Persepolis (IRN)
From East AsiaGuangzhou Evergrande (CHN), Kawasaki Frontale (JPN), Shanghai SIPG (CHN) and Urawa Red Diamonds (JPN)

Quarterfinal 1
Aug. 21, 1st leg: Al Ain v Al Hilal
Sept. 11, 2nd leg: Al Hilal v Al Ain

Quarterfinal 2
Aug. 22, 1st leg: Persepolis v Al Ahli (KSA)
Sept. 12, 2nd leg: Al Ahli (KSA) v Persepolis

Semifinal 1
Sept. 26, 1st leg: winner of QF1 v QF 2
Oct. 17, 2nd leg: QF2 v QF1


Quarterfinal 3

Aug. 22, 1st leg: Shanghai SIPG v Guangzhou Evergrande
Sept. 12, 2nd leg: Guangzhou Evergrande v Shanghai SIPG

Quarterfinal 4
Aug. 23, 1st leg: Kawasaki Frontale v Urawa Red Diamonds
Sept. 13, 2nd leg: Urawa Red Diamonds v Kawasaki Frontale

Semifinal 2
Sept. 27, 1st leg: winner of QF3 v QF4
Oct. 18, 2nd leg: QF4 v QF3


2017 AFC Champions League Final
Nov. 18, 1st leg: winner of SF1 v SF2
Nov. 25, 2nd leg: SF2 v SF1

For the competition’s semifinals, the winners of both QF1 and QF3 will host the first leg, with the winners of QF2 and QF4 due to host the return fixture.

While for the final, the winners of SF1 - West Asia - will host the first leg, and the winner of SF2 - East Asia - will host the second leg.



Security Key:
Captcha refresh
Page Generated in 0/3117 sec