News ID: 213099
Published: 0218 GMT April 11, 2018

FIff36 announces festival's jury

FIff36 announces festival's jury

Members of the panels of jury for the Cinema Salvation, Eastern Vista, Interfaith, and NETPAC categories of the 36th Fajr International Film Festival (FIff36) have been named.

Cinema Salvation – International Competition Jury:

Joanna Kos-Krauze, one of the most important directors in contemporary Polish cinema.

Milcho Manchevski, a Macedonian film director. Manchevski's acclaimed 'Before the Rain' (1994) is considered "one of the greatest debut feature films in the history of cinema" (Annette Insdorf) and "one of the most important films of the decade" (Ann Kibbey), reported.

Dimitri Athanitis, is a film director born in Athens, where he studied cinema and architecture. His last film 'Invisible' (2016) gained 14 awards in screening at over 40 festivals.

Adoor Gopalakrishnan, one of the leading luminaries of the New Indian Cinema who has written and directed twelve feature films.

Giovanni Spagnoletti studied in Rome and at the Freie Universität in Berlin and received a degree in German studies at the Roman University La Sapienza with the maximum grade.

Mahmoud Kalari, born on April 31, 1951, in Tehran, Iran. After completing photography in New York and Sigma Photo News Agency, he held his first photo exhibition titled 'Visit From People Around Us' at Tehran University in 1976.

Merila Zarei, an Iranian actress and a graduate of Azad University of Tehran, became interested in cinema after attending Ezatollah Entezami' acting courses.


Eastern Vista – Panorama of Films from Asian and Islamic Countries – Jury:

Salome Demuria (Georgia), Suhan Pansha (Malaysia), Ahmet Boyagioglu (Turkey), Ammar Jamal (Iraq) and Farhad Aslani (Iran)


Interfaith Competition Jury:

Valérie De Marnhac (France), Thomas Kroll (Germany), Mohammadreza Zaeri (Iran)



Andreas Ungerbock (Austria), Raman Chawla (India), Habib Ahmadzadeh (Iran)


Security Key:
Captcha refresh
Page Generated in 0/2573 sec