News ID: 232021
Published: 0358 GMT September 29, 2018

Four provinces representing Iran in Turkey’s int’l tourism congress

Four provinces representing Iran in Turkey’s int’l tourism congress

The International West Asia Congress of Tourism Research (IWACT) is hosting Iran, Georgia, Armenia, and the Republic of Azerbaijan in the eastern city of Turkey, Van.

The congress is aimed at expanding tourism and trade ties between Turkey and its neighboring countries.

The cultural heritage, handicrafts and tourism director in Ardabil Province, northwestern Iran, said the participating countries have several commonalities, adding such conferences boost their relations.

Nader Fallahi told IRNA that four northwestern provinces of Iran – Ardabil, Zanjan, East Azarbaijan, and West Azarbaijan – represent the country in Van.

He said the main goals of the quartet’s presence are to introduce their tourist attractions, exchange ideas, and attract travelers and investors.

According to Fallahi, an Order of Friendship from Ardabil’s Governor General Akbar Behnamjoo was granted to his counterpart in Van.

Showcasing local handicrafts and the UNESCO-registered Sheikh Safi ed-Din Khanegah and Shrine Ensemble via a virtual tour, Ardabil pavilion was voted as the best in the congress.

Organized by the School of Tourism and Hotel Management, the second edition of IWACT started on Thursday and ends today.





Security Key:
Captcha refresh
Page Generated in 2/6735 sec