News ID: 57069
Published: 0657 GMT December 08, 2014

Ahl al-Bayt Poetry Congress awards winners

Ahl al-Bayt Poetry Congress awards winners

Winners of the Second Ahl al-Bayt (AS) Poetry Congress were announced on Monday afternoon.


The poets, whose rhymes were centered on the Household of Prophet Muhammad (PBUH), received honorary plaques and the event's trophy, IRNA reported.

Fatemeh Fazeli and Hadi Hosseini from Fars province, Adnan Moradi from Kermanshah,  Seyyed Rouhollah Fereydouni from South Khorasan, Iraj Mazloum-Samani from Khorasan Razavi, and Seyyed Habibollah Hosseini and Behrouz Kheirieh from Kurdestan were among the 14 poets honored at the gala.

Five poets from Golestan province, namely Alireza Yazerlou, Hamidreza Mazandarani, Naz Mohammad Kord, Hassan Mohajer Neishaburi and Saba Mohammad Babakhani were also honored.

In a message to the event, Minister of Culture and Islamic Guidance Ali Jannati said, "Ritual poetry revives love and devotion to Ahl al-Bayt (PBUH) in the history of Islam."

Security Key:
Captcha refresh
Page Generated in 0/5691 sec